Whoever said that they loved the lights of Christmas, never had to untangle them and wrap them around a tree.  I think there should be warning labels: “Made in China. These lights starts fights.

I precisely remember winding the lights with precision into the box I should have labeled:  “Pandora’s box.”  While trying to untangle what should be part of the entrance test for college. Someone walks in the room and says: “I precisely remember suggesting you wind those lights neatly into the box.”

It took us three attempts,to “decorate” the tree, before we gave up and moved onto placing lights on the outside of the house. Talking about, flirting with disaster.  I had clips that wouldn’t clip and a wind that would not die down.   You can come visit us but beware of some of the swinging lights.

