The Musings Of An Opinionated Sod [Help Me Grow!]

Yes, that’s right, I was made to appreciate what I was seeing/hearing/experiencing.

And how was I ‘made’ to do that?

Because my parents and teachers made it interesting for me.

It wasn’t a case of being dragged around a museum and told to “look at things”, my parents and teachers told me what I was seeing in a way I could relate to. The history of the work. The reason it should be seen and celebrated. Why I was lucky to experience it.

In other words, they found ways to make me care.

Now I don’t know what it’s like today at public schools – I guess I’ll find out in a few years – but what is seemingly apparent is that the whole purpose of education has got lost along the way.

Not just with students … but with teachers, parents and governments.

In the past, the role of…

View original post 354 more words

